Monday, February 18, 2008

Making the Team: 2008 - Round One Voting

Welcome to round one voting of the first Making the Team: 2008 contest. Before we begin, Team Evotri and their sponsors would like to extend the utmost thanks to all those who submitted videos. It was definitely a tough decision; we know a lot of work went into each submission, and we greatly appreciate your time and effort.

The top ten selections have been made based on how thoroughly each candidate addressed the contest questions, and are featured here for community vote. If your video is not among the ten, please know that you are welcomed and encouraged to submit an entry for the remaining two contests, the next of which we'll announce on March 1st when we also announce the winner of the first team slot.

And now, tell us who YOU think best answers the contest questions below by sending an email to with the name of the entrant in the subject line. As we're expecting a deluge of voting, for efficiency purposes emails will not be opened. You may only vote once, multiple votes from the same email address will not be counted.

Please be sure to base your voting on how thoroughly each individual addresses the following questions:

1. How will you benefit the team if you're chosen? What are your personal attributes?

2. How have you, and how do you plan to give back to the endurance sport community? Nothing is too insignificant, list it all.

3. Why tri? Please be as creative as possible in explaining why you are passionate about triathlon and endurance sport?

Michelle Alswager

Carrie Barrett


Jonah Holland

Ryan Lockhart

Sarah McKibben

Charlie Parsiola

Shirley Pratt

Syd Trefiak

Meredith Turnquist

Round one voting will continue until 11:59 PM PST Wednesday, February 20, 2008. The seven videos of the featured ten that have received the most votes will advance to the next round. All videos are featured in alphabetical order.

Good luck everyone!